Three Little Babushka Dolls

I love my little Babushka Dolls (Russian Dolls) so I decided to make a card with three of them!  I have used the Flirtatious Speciality Paper (p127 IB&C), coordinating Delicate Doilies stamp set (p90 IB&C) for the background and Create a Cupcake Stamp for the sentiment (p36 IB&C).

I only used three punches: Owl Builder punch, 2.5cm (1″) Circle punch and Extra-Large Oval punch.

To take a look at my very first Babushka Doll card click HERE.

Cheers Deb

  • Stamp Set/s: Delicate Doilies & Create a Cupcake (for sentiment)
  • Card: Crumb Cake, Pretty in Pink, Real Red, Black, Daffodil Delight and Whisper White
  • Ink:  Pretty in Pink and Daffodil Delight
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, sponges, paper snips, DSP Flirtatious Specialty,Word Window punch, Owl Builder punch, 1”(2.5cm) circle punch, Oval Extra-Large, 2-Way glue pen.

10 thoughts on “Three Little Babushka Dolls

  1. Oh so very cute!! It always amazes me when designers find a way to re-purpose a punch and use the shape for something totally “outside of the box”.

    This is very imaginative and cute. Thanks for sharing. Have a lovely week and God Bless,
    ~Cynthia
    <

  2. So cute…I love them as well. So does my sister and I want to surprise her with something like this…thanks for sharing!

  3. These are really adorable!! So cute I had to sit down and make one. Wasn’t quite sure how you did the hair, so I used my 5 petal flower punch. Also used retired dsp, but it turned out cute. I found this from Kim Score’s blog.

Leave a comment